Who am I ?

"I am not what happened. I am what I choose to become."   Carl Gustav Jung

I was born in Taiwan into a family of 7 children. My parents, fearing a war with China, decided to move when my older brother was of age to serve in the army. Argentina welcomed us. I was 4 years old. These were difficult years. My parents, not speaking the language, had to adapt and embarked on a family business.

Seven years later, we immigrated to the United States hoping for a better life, but again had to learn a new language. For years, we children worked every day for the family business, accompanying our parents who did not speak English, while studying. I studied Political Science after winning a scholarship. During these university years, I took the opportunity to be a peer-counselor, trained to support and accompany my comrades who were going through difficult times (complexes, addictions... and even suicide attempts).

Then I moved to New York with a job offer in finance. Searching for more meaning in my life, I became a fundraiser for different causes, such as research on dystonia and Parkinson's disease, the natural history museum, a college dedicated to black girls, a project of art therapy for children, etc.

Ten years later, I obtained a work visa in London as a coordinator and trainer in a project aimed at training young people from disadvantaged neighborhoods to become “young educators” in the field. They led sessions in nonviolent communication and philosophical discussions on identity, racism, citizenship and humanity. They also intervened to heal the wounds between the "gangs" in conflict. It was a good way to give them a training rich in spirit and method - and a certification recognized by the state - while offering them paid and rewarding work, leading them to autonomy and a real involvement in society. Being a role model for others, they attracted hundreds of other young people to training and their work subsequently impacted many thousands more children. These young educators have become aware of their power on several dimensions, becoming a major key to solving the problems of violence, racism, identity and loss of autonomy.

​​

I have been living in France since 2007. I am the mother of two children born here and I became a psychotherapist - roles that require a lot of benevolence.

We are all capable of expanding our points of view, seeing beyond the image we have of ourselves and of life, which is sometimes misunderstood and very underestimated. When we succeed in being anchored in resilience, love and knowledge, our reflections guide us to become truly active in our life and to feel its fullness.

I am dedicated to helping you understand and overcome difficult times, building on your self-confidence. You will realize that it is possible to transmute negative states and move forward in this experience called life.  

Certificates

 
  • Diploma, BAC + 3, Political Science, Skidmore, Saratoga Springs, New York, 1991
  • Certification, LOCN Trainer Training, Tower Hamlets, London, 2003
  • Certification, EFT Practitioner Level 3, EFT Training Center, Rennes, 2019
  • Diploma, Human Relations Advisor, 3 years, IPHT Institute of Humanist and Transpersonal Psychology (Jung, Maslow, Grof, Aristote, Tresmontant), Nantes, 2020
  • Continuing Education and Supervision, Art Therapy and Psychoanalyst, 5th Year, IPHT, Nantes, 2021-22

Qui suis-je ?

"Je ne suis pas ce qui est arrivé. Je suis ce que je choisis de devenir."   Carl Gustav Jung

Je suis née à Taiwan d'une famille de 7 enfants. Mes parents, craignant une guerre avec la Chine, ont décidé de déménager lorsque mon frère aîné était en âge de servir l'armée. L’Argentine nous a accueillis. J'avais 4 ans. Ce furent des années difficiles. Mes parents, ne parlant pas la langue, ont dû s'adapter et se sont lancés dans une entreprise familiale.

Sept ans plus tard, nous avons immigré aux États-Unis dans l'espoir d'une vie meilleure, mais il fallut encore une fois apprendre une nouvelle langue. Pendant des années, nous, les enfants, avons travaillé tous les jours pour l'entreprise familiale, accompagnant nos parents qui ne maîtrisaient pas l'anglais, tout en étudiant. J'ai fait mes études en Science Politique après avoir gagné une bourse. Pendant ces années universitaires, j'ai saisi l'opportunité d'être déléguée, formée pour soutenir et accompagner mes camarades qui vivaient des moments difficiles (des complexes, des addictions... et même des tentatives de suicide).

Puis je suis allée vivre à New York avec une proposition de travail dans la finance. En cherchant plus de sens à ma vie, je suis devenue récolteuse des fonds pour différentes causes, telles que la recherche sur la dystonie et la maladie de Parkinson, le musée d'histoire naturelle, un collège dédié aux filles noires, un projet d'art-thérapie pour enfants, etc.

Dix ans après, j'ai obtenu un visa de travail à Londres en tant que coordinatrice et formatrice dans un projet visant à former des jeunes des quartiers défavorisés à devenir de « jeunes éducateurs » sur le terrain. Ils menaient de séances dans la communication non-violente et des discussions philosophiques sur l'identité, le racisme, le civisme et l’humanité. Ils intervenaient aussi pour guérir les blessures entre les « bandes » en conflit. C'était un bon moyen de leurs donner une formation riche en esprit et méthode - et une certification reconnue par l'état - tout en leurs offrant un travail rémunéré et valorisant, les menant vers l'autonomie et une vraie implication dans la société. Étant un modèle pour les autres, ils ont attiré des centaines d’autres jeunes à se former et leur travail a ensuite touché plusieurs milliers d’autres enfants. Ces jeunes éducateurs ont pris conscience de leur pouvoir sur plusieurs dimensions, devenant une clé majeure pour résoudre les problèmes de violence, de racisme, d'identité et de perte d'autonomie.

Je vis en France depuis 2007. Je suis maman de deux enfants nés ici et je suis devenue psychopraticienne - des rôles qui demandent beaucoup de la bienveillance.

Nous sommes tous capables d'élargir nos points vus, voir plus loin que l’image que nous nous faisons de nous-même et de la vie, parfois mal comprise et très sous-estimée. Quand nous réussissons à être ancrés dans la résilience, l'amour et la connaissance, nos réflexions nous guident pour devenir véritablement acteur de notre vie et à en ressentir la plénitude.

Je suis dédiée à vous aider à comprendre et à surmonter les épreuves difficiles, en vous appuyant sur votre confiance en vous. Vous réaliserez qu'il est possible de transmuter les états négatifs et d'aller de l'avant dans cette expérience qu'on appelle la vie. 

 

QUI SUIS-JE ?

Certifications

 
  • Diplôme, BAC + 3, Science Politique, Skidmore, Saratoga Springs, New York, 1991
  • Certification, Formation pour Formateur LOCN, Tower Hamlets, Londres, 2003
  • Certification, Practicien EFT Niv 3, Centre de Formation EFT, Rennes, 2019
  • Diplôme, Conseiller en Relations Humaines, 3 ans, IPHT Institut de Psychologie Humaniste et Transpersonnelle (Jung, Maslow, Grof, Aristote, Tresmontant), Nantes, 2020
  • Formation et Supervision en continue, Art Thérapie et Psychoanalyste, 5e Année, IPHT, Nantes